Bernard Delpêche - Department Head

Office: BAC 324

Office Hours: tba

Telephone: (902) 585-1501

E-mail: bernard.delpeche@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

Fall semester:
FRAN 1113 D1;

Winter semester:
FRAN 1123 D2, FRAN 4553 X2

 

 

Elke Willmann (Administrative Assistant)

Office: BAC 333

Office Hours: M-F 8.30 - 12.00; 1.00 - 4.30

Telephone: (902) 585-1500;  Fax: (902) 585-1070

E-mail: elke.willmann@acadiau.ca

 

 

Maria Alvarez

 

Office: BAC 321

Office Hours: On sabbatical leave until June 30th, 2019

Telephone: (902) 585-1527

E-mail: maria.alvarez@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018- 19:

Fall Semester:

 

Winter semester:

 

 

Kate Ashley

Office: BAC 332

Office hours: M 12:30 - 2:30; TTH 11:30 - 1:30

Tel.: (902) 585-1275

Email: kate.ashley@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester:

FRAN 1213 X1; 3023 X2; 4203 X2

Winter Semester:

FRAN 1223 X2; 2123 X2

 

 

Charles Baurin

Office: BAC 328

Office Hours:  T 11:30 - 12:00; 13:30 - 15:00 or by appointment

Telephone: (902) 585-1275

E-mail: charles.baurin@acadia.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester:

FRAN 1113 E1; FRAN 1613 B1

Winter Semester:

FRAN 1623 B2

 

Janice Best - Professor emerita

Office: BAC 335

Telephone: (902) 585-1535

E-mail: janice.best@acadiau.ca

 

 

Salomé Guillon

Office: BAC 327

Office hours: tba

Tel.: 902 - 585- 1254

Email: salome.guillon@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

tba

 

Diemo Landgraf

Office: BAC 316

Office Hours: T TH 17:00 - 19:00 or by appointment

Telephone: (902) 585 - 1271

E-mail: diemo.landgraf@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester:
GERM 1013 E1; IDST 3463 X1

Winter Semester:
GERM 1023 D2; SPAN 3203 X2; SPAN 3523 X2

 

Barbara Lepeltier

Office: BAC 327

Office hours: tba

Tel.: 902-585-1254

Email: barbara.lepeltier@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

tba

Julia Plagentz

Office: BAC 317

Office hours: tba

Tel.: 902-585-1478

Email: julia.plagentz@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

tba

Robert Proulx

 

Office: BAC 330

Office Hours: T TH 11:30 - 13:30; W 17:00 - 19:00 o by appointment

Telephone: (902) 585- 1260

E-mail: robert.proulx@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester:

FRAN 1613 A1; FRAN 3153 X1; 4613 X1

Winter Semester:

FRAN 1623 A2; FRAN 3163 X2;

 

 

Simon Ricard-Gélinas

Office: BAC 370

Office hours: tba

Tel.: 902-585-1175

Email: simon.ricard-gelinas@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

tba

Anna Saroli

 

Office: BAC 319

Office Hours: MW 10:30 - 11:30; 13:30 - 14:30; 16:00 - 16:30 or by appointment

Telephone: (902) 585-1384

E-mail: anna.saroli@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester:

SPAN 1013 B1; SPAN 2113 X1;

Winter Semester:

SPAN 1023 B2; SPAN 2023 X2; SPAN 2123 X2

 

 

 

Christian Thomas

 

Office: BAC 318

Office Hours: TBA

Telephone: (902) 585-1389

E-mail: christian.thomas@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18:

Fall Semester

GERM 1013 A1; GERM 2013 X1; GERM 3013 X1;

Winter Semester

GERM 2023 X2; 3603 X2

 

 

 

Sonia Thon

 

Office: BAC 320

Office Hours: T TH 9:00 - 10:00; 15:00 - 16:30 or by appointment

Telephone: (902) 585-1258

E-mail: sonia.thon@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2017-18: :

Fall Semester

SPAN 1013 D1; SPAN 2013 X1; Span 3103 X1

Winter Semester

On sabbatical leave from Jan. 1 -  June 30, 2018

 

 

 

Christa Weisenburger

Office: BAC 370

Office hours: tba

Tel.: 902-585-1350

Email: christa.wiesenburger@acadiau.ca

Courses in 2018-19:

tba

Romira Worvill

Office: BAC 331

Office Hours:

Telephone: (902) 585-1262

E-mail: romira.worvill@acadiau.ca

Courses 2018-19:

Retirement